After my depressing/motivating post this morning I went to eat what I thought was a pre-workout snack but actually turned into my breakfast! I was going to go running with a friend this morning but after I ate my pre-workout snack he called in sick! 😦 So it turned into my breakfast I guess! Good news though, I called him and he said he was felling better so we might go running later! 😀

Banana goodness!

My pre-workout breakfast consisted of

  • 1 slice of  Dave’s Killer Bread
  • 1 tbs. Peanut Butter
  • 1/3 banana
  • little bit of honey
  • cinnamon

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A few hours later I was hungry for lunch! So I whipped up a simple yet delicious meal! The fridge is basically empty right now but I put together what I could! Starring these tortillas as the inspiration:

Yummy Tortillas!

Inside the tortillas

  • herb roasted turkey
  • Yumm Sauce from Cafe Yumm
  • shredded carrots
  • sliced tomato

mmm!

On the side I had a very un-ripe nectarine and a few blueberries!! It was delicious and super filling!

Tart Nectarine&&Blueberries

Now I’m off to do some more studying for the 6 finals I have this semester before school is out! Yay Summer! Can’t wait!

I think Peanut Butter Pretzel Balls are in my near future! Thanks Julie! 😀 Can’t wait to try them!

Everything in moderation, right? ;D

Hope you are having a wonderful Saturday!

